Crye-Leike’s Spencer Knoch Becomes a Broker

Nashville, Tenn.- The Tennessee Real Estate Commission (TREC) recently announced that Spencer M. Knoch of Crye-Leike, Realtors has received his broker’s license after successfully passing the real estate broker licensure examination in April 2005.

To become eligible for the broker’s examination, Knoch met strict experience and education requirements as a broker candidate. Broker candidates must have held an active license as an affiliate broker for a minimum specified period and must have successfully completed 120 classroom hours of real estate education, 30 hours of which must be an office or brokerage management course taken at a TREC approved school.

A resident of Leiper’s Fork, Knoch is a full-time broker associated with Crye-Leike’s Franklin – Cool Springs branch office, located at 206A Cool Springs Blvd, Ste 101. With over four years of real estate experience, he serves the real estate needs of buyers and sellers in Williamson County as well as within the surrounding counties of Cheatham, Davidson, Dickson, Hickman, Maury, Rutherford and Wilson. He specializes in residential real estate as well as farm and land sales.

Prior to entering the real estate industry, Knoch was in the home remodeling and new homes construction business in the Greater Nashville area for 15 years. Knoch is a member of the National, Tennessee and Williamson County Associations of Realtors.

As an Appalachian Trail veteran, Knoch makes presentations on lightweight backpacking safety techniques with his next seminar being before a Boy Scouts’ troop in Leiper’s Fork.

For more real estate information, Spencer Knoch of Crye-Leike’s Franklin Cool Springs branch office may be reached at (615) 595-1830 or

Crye-Leike (, a full service real estate company for 28 years, is the nation’s 10th largest real estate company and the largest serving Tennessee and the Mid-South. Crye-Leike of Nashville, Inc. has 21 branch offices with a sales force of over 800 sales associates who market residential and commercial properties in eight counties throughout Middle Tennessee in Davidson, Maury, Montgomery, Robertson, Rutherford, Sumner, Williamson and Wilson counties, in addition to one franchise in Warren County, Kentucky.