Ark. Governor Commends Work of Crye-Leike’s CEO

Little Rock, Ark.  – Arkansas Governor Mike Huckabee recently commended the work of Crye-Leike, Realtors’ Chief Executive Officer Harold E. Crye and his Arkansas sales associates at the company’s first annual meeting with the presentation of the state’s Arkansas Traveler certificate.

The Arkansas Traveler certificate represents the friendliness and hospitality that Arkansas extends to out-of-state visitors who have contributed to the progress, enjoyment or well-being of the state of Arkansas or her people, as decreed by the governor.

Crye expanded Crye-Leike’s regional headquarters into Little Rock, Arkansas in June of 2002, a move that has contributed to the growth in sales activity of Arkansas real estate since establishing its Jonesboro corporate office in 1999.

Crye addressed his 127 sales associates at the company meeting by announcing that

Crye-Leike of Arkansas, Inc. reported fourth-quarter sales at $25.8 million in 2002, representing a 114.7 percent increase over same-quarter results a year prior. He further disclosed that year-end sales

volume in 2002 for Crye-Leike of Arkansas, Inc. totaled $77 million, up 54 percent from $50.08 million through 2001. These figures represent 768 in property sales, a 44 percent increase over comparable year-end results in 2001.

Crye-Leike of Arkansas has six corporate and franchise offices in Arkansas and over 127 sales associates who market residential, commercial, investment property, farms and acreage sales in Craighead, Crittenden, Faulkner, Garland, Mississippi and Pulaski counties. Branch offices are located in Hot Springs, West Little Rock, Little Rock, Jonesboro, West Memphis, and a franchise office in Blytheville.

Crye-Leike (, a full service real estate company for 26 years, is the nation’s 13th largest real estate company and the largest serving Tennessee and the Mid-South. It has a network of over 2,300 sales associates and 63 corporate and franchise offices located in 34 counties throughout a six-state southern region in Tennessee, Arkansas, Mississippi, Georgia, Kentucky and Florida.