Realty Title & Escrow Expands into Chattanooga

Brentwood, Tenn. – Realty Title & Escrow Company, Inc., a real estate title and escrow company headquartered in Brentwood, Tenn., announces the opening of its first branch office in Chattanooga, a strategic move that follows four other recent branch office openings in Tennessee and Mississippi. This newest location brings Realty Title & Escrow’s branch office total to 14 offices located in West, Middle and Southeast Tenn. and Northwest Miss.

Company officials at Realty Title & Escrow adopted a new business plan just six months ago that expanded operations from one office that was primarily serving Williamson and Davidson counties in Middle Tennessee for the past 18 years.    Their strategy broadens its services to a larger number of real estate professionals, including builders and developers in Tennessee and Mississippi, announced President Michael T. Bates. By second quarter, the company plans to add another branch office in the Hickory Ridge area of Memphis, Shelby County, along with additional offices in the Greater Chattanooga area by year-end.

The newest Chattanooga branch office is located at 1510 Gunbarrel Road, Suite 300 in Hamilton County. The office will occupy 2,410 square feet of space. Marlyn Gadd has been named manager and closing agent, along with Gloria Jones as closing processor.

Realty Title is a real estate title and escrow company that conducts closings for the sale and financing of residential and commercial properties with a focus on services to real estate agents and mortgage lenders.  Its staff of over 60 employees serves 24 counties in West, Middle and Southeast Tenn. and Northwest Miss. It is approved to close transactions for most mortgage lenders doing business in Tennessee and Mississippi. Currently, Realty Title is the authorized title insurance agent for title underwriters Fidelity National Title, Stewart Title Guaranty Company and First American Title Insurance Company.

Realty Title & Escrow has a total of 14 branch offices located in eight counties: Shelby County (Bartlett, Collierville, Cordova, East Memphis); DeSoto County (Southaven); Davidson, Rutherford, Sumner, Williamson and Wilson counties (Brentwood (2), Franklin, Goodlettsville, Green Hills, Hendersonville, Mount Juliet, Smyrna); and Hamilton County (Chattanooga).


Tagged with: